We believe...
that there is a real hunger among women everywhere to finally give themselves permission to be the fully powerful and amazing beings that they are, and that Time for Our Power! is part of a larger transformation that is happening in this country and around the world. Women all over are waking up to their power!

We believe that there is no force more powerful than a woman who believes in herself, follows her passion and brings her unique gifts to the world. In doing so not only does she benefit, but so do all those around her - her family, friends, community, and ultimately the world.

We also believe that humankind's existence on this planet has never been in such jeopardy. The perils are clear: environmental degradation, global warming, war, nuclear proliferation, widespread human rights abuses. Women are uniquely positioned to spark a much needed revolution in human consciousness. The world is in critical need of feminine energy and perspective, and it has never been more important for us to claim and own our power to bring about change.

Its time!

Thomas Wolfe Auditorium: www.ashevilleciviccenter.com

Haywood Park Hotel: www.haywoodpark.com

Jubilee! Community Church www.jubileecommunity.org

Red Tent

Planned Parenthood ppblueridge.org/health-services/find-a-health-center.html

Helpmate www.helpmateonline.org

Habitat for Humanity main.nc.us/mchh

V-Day: www.vday.com

LYLAS: www.lylas.org

WNC Woman: www.wnc-woman.com

Sheville: www.sheville.com

MAIN: www.main.nc.us

Mountain Xpress: www.mountainx.com

Prasad for Women: www.fifthworldwomen.com

Total Access Speakers: www.totalaccessspeakers.com

Glenis Redmond: www.glenisredmondstore.com

Loyd Artists: www.loydartists.com

The Great Cosmic Happy-Ass Card Company: www.greatcosmichappyass.com

The Buckerettes: www.thebuckerettes.com

Center for Creative Living: www.cfcl.org

Mary Sparks: www.marysparksmusic.com

Womansong: www.womansong.org

Sue Ford: www.suefordmusic.com

Braidstream: www.braidstreammusic.com

Lisa Sarasohn: www.honoringyourbelly.com

Annelinde Metzner: www.AnnelindesAnthems.com

Evergreen Community Charter School: www.evergreenccs.org

Malaprop's Bookstore/Cafe: www.malaprops.com

Business Breakthrough Institute: www.businessbreakthroughinstitute.com

River Guerguerian: www.guerguerian.com

Robert Thomas: www.robertthomasmusic.com

Vicki Donlan: www.vickidonlan.com

Phil Borges: www.philborges.com

Starhawk: www.starhawk.org

Julia Butterfly Hill: www.circleoflifefoundation.org

Corrie Woods: www.womansfieldguide.com

Spirit in Action: www.spiritinaction.net

Ashevillage: www.ashevillage.org

Kleiwerks International: www.kleiwerks.com

Cheri Britton: www.boomthinking.com

H Hanson: www.hhanson.com

Chris Rosser: www.chrisrosser.com

Mizilca: www.TransformationalBellydance.com

The Great Cosmic Happy-Ass Card Company: www.greatcosmichappyass.com

Jessie Lehmann: http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendid=289032896

Havana Restaurant: www.havanaasheville.com